Interesting IPL Facts Based Upon First 8 Editions Of The Tournament

Look at some interesting facts based upon first eight editions of the IPL.

IPL 2016 has already started and craze of audience for the game is too damn high!! Lets look at some facts based upon previous 8 editions of the IPL:

1. Opening Games of IPL always featured Mumbai Indians or Kolkata Knight Riders or both.

2. Suresh Raina has never missed a Match for his Franchise in IPL.

3. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the only player to Captain his team in all the editions of the tournament.

4. Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian player to win Orange cap, later Robin Uthappa won it in 2014.

5. Out of 13 teams which took part in IPL, 5 different teams have managed to win the Trophy at least once.
(i) Rajasthan Royals has won the inaugural edition in 2008.
(ii) Deccan Chargers Hyderabad won the tournament in 2009 which was held in South Africa.
(iii) Chennai Super Kings has won on two different occasions 2010 & 2011.
(iv) Mumbai Indians also won the tournament two times in 2013 & 2015.
(v) Kolkata Knight Riders has also won the IPL trophy in two editions in 2012 & 2014.

6. Chris Gayle remained UNSOLD in 2011’s IPL Player Auction. Later he was taken by RCB as a replacement to injured Dirk Nannes.

7. Gayle is the only Player to win 2 Orange Caps in IPL.
After replacing Dirk Nannes in RCB, Gayle won the Orange cap for two successive years in 2011 & 2012.

8. Chennai Super Kings: Only team to reach the Playoffs in all previous 8 editions.

9. Gayle & Michael Hussey hold the record for most number of runs in a single edition – 733 Runs.

10. CSK have been a part of 6 Finals, most by any Team in IPL.
They have won 2 Finals (2010,2011) and lost 4 Finals (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015)

11. Rohit Sharma & Yusuf Pathan have lifted the IPL Trophy 3 times, most by any player.
Yusuf Pathan: 2008 for RR, 2012 for KKR, 2014 for KKR.
Rohit Sharma: 2009 for DC, 2013 for MI, 2015 for MI.

12. Parthiv Patel has played for 6 different Teams in 8 years of IPL, most by any player.

13. Of all the Teams who have 4 or more years experience in IPL, Delhi Daredevils is the only Team to NOT reach the IPL Final at least once.

14. Gautam Gambhir holds the record for most number of 50’s and most number of ducks.

15. Total number of Centuries recorded in 8 editions of IPL – 34

16. Chris Gayle has scored 5 Centuries in IPL, most by any player.

17. Raina leads the list for most runs scored (3699) and Gayle occupied the Top spot for highest Individual Score (175).

18. Lasith Malinga has taken most number of wickets (143) and Sunil Naraine has the best Economy rate (6.00).

19. Amit Mishra has 3 hat tricks in IPL, most by any player in IPL.

20. Sarfaraz Khan is the Youngest player (17) & Brad Hogg is the Oldest player (44) to play in IPL.

For more interesting IPL updates you can follow us on twitter and facebook.



A-Kay Aagaaz Agriculture Ajay Devgn Akhil Akshay Kumar Ammy Virk Amrit Maan Android Anushka Sharma Apps Army Automobile Avantika Awards Ayurveda B Praak Babbal Rai Badshah Beat Minister Bilal Saeed Blogger Tips Blood Donation Bollywood Books BoxOffice Collection BSNL Bunty Bains Business Cars Chemical Engineering Chrome Extensions Clash Of Clans Climate Computer Tricks Defense Forces Dera Sacha Sauda Desi Crew Desi Routz Didar Othie Documentary Download Dr. Zeus Education Emraan Hashmi Encoding Engineering English Songs Entertainment Farming Fazilpuria Filmfare Finance Funny Gaming Garry Sandhu Geeta Zaildar Gippy Grewal Girik Aman Goldboy Gurmeet Ram Rahim Hacking Happy Raikoti Hardeep Grewal Harish Verma Harshit Tomar Haryanvi Songs Health Himanshi Khurana Himesh Reshammiya Hindi Songs History HKNKJ Hollywood Honeypreet Insan How to HTML Ikka Inspiration Internet Tips Jaani Jassie Gill Jatinder Shah Jattu Engineer Jay-K Jenny Johal Jordan Sandhu Kamal Heer Kamal Khaira Kambi Kanth Kaler KRK Kulbir Danoda Living Lyrics Maninder Kailey Mankirt Aulakh Manni Sandhu Mannu Diwana Mass Transfer Master Saleem MD KD Mehtab Virk Mobile Movie Reviews Movie Trailer MSG Apparels MSG Products Music My Diary Neha Kakkar News Nimrat Khaira Ninja Open Letters Parmish Verma Pav Dharia People Pollywood Posters Prabh Gill Preet Hundal Preet Mand Product Reviews Punjabi Songs Raftaar Rakhi Sawant Randeep Hooda Religion Reviews Riddle Salman Khan Science Shael Oswal Shah Rukh Khan Shakira Sharry Mann Sheera Jasvir Short Films Sippy Gill Social Sonam Bajwa Sports Star Talks Sukh Sanghera Sukh-E Sundar Pichai Sushil Kumar Tanvi Nagi Tarsem Jassar Tech Terrorism Tony Kakkar Top List Tutorials TV Series Twitter Virus Solutions Wallpapers Wars Windows Tips Wrestling Writings Yoga YWF Events
Youth Voice: Interesting IPL Facts Based Upon First 8 Editions Of The Tournament
Interesting IPL Facts Based Upon First 8 Editions Of The Tournament
Look at some interesting facts based upon first eight editions of the IPL.
Youth Voice
Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS CONTENT IS PREMIUM Please share to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy